RSS Feed

Favorite TV Couples

I’m totally swamped with revisions and judging for a contest on top of my usual stuff, so I’m cheating a bit for today’s post, but it sure was fun finding the best videos for your viewing entertainment. I didn’t create the videos, I just spent some time searching on YouTube:

Who is your favorite TV couple? I have so many that I love: Booth & Bones (Bones), Castle & Beckett (Castle – although they’re not really a couple, yet), Eric & Sookie (True Blood)… and I’m really digging Bo & Dyson (Lost Girl)

About Shannyn Schroeder

Mom of 3, editor, and contemporary romance writer

11 responses »

  1. You have listed two of my favorite TV couples, although Bones and Booth have not been as lovable in this new season. Maybe I’m just mad because they skipped over the whole relationship part. There sure is a lot of kissing going on in hospitals! Fun post.

    Reply
    • I agree on Booth and Bones. I think part of the reason they skipped the courtship and relationship development is because we’ve seen them together so long, and really, Bones would never let a relationship take over her life.

      Reply
  2. Sookie Stackhouse and Eric Northman from true blood!

    Reply
  3. I really love Michael & Nikita on the new CW version of Nikita. Here’s a clip from when Nikita thinks Michael is dead for a few moments, then discovers he’s alive. The passion is almost tangible. Love it!!!

    Great blog post! 🙂

    Reply
  4. I’m into scifi shows, so my vote would be for John Crichton and Aeryn Sun from FARSCAPE and Athena and Helo from the new BATTLESTAR GALACTICA.

    Reply
  5. I love Booth and Bones….love. No one understands Brennan the way Seeley does.

    I also adore Brenda Leigh and Fritzy from The Closer. For almost the same reason. No one understands Brenda Leigh the way Fritzy does.

    I could go on and on and on….so I’ll stop with two. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Booth & Bones are great together but not my fav TV couple. Mine is Shawn & Juliet Aka Shules from Psych! Finally a TV series that treated a romantic couple just the way they should & without changing anything.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

