RSS Feed

Funny Guys

I know I usually blog about TV on Thursdays and while I’ve watched some great new shows over the past couple of weeks, I’m fighting the tail end (I hope) of a migraine. So instead, I bring you this:

I found this on StumbleUpon, and although I tried to find the actual source, I had no luck. I kept this because for me, it totally holds true. If you asks my kids why I fell for their dad, they’d say without hesitation that it was because he made me laugh. The very first time we met, he made me laugh a lot, which is never an easy task.

I know a lot of women will claim that a good sense of humor is the most important trait they look for in a guy, but I’m not sure I believe it. I think it’s easy to overlook the funny.

What is the one characteristic that would make you fall for a guy (or girl)?

About Shannyn Schroeder

Mom of 3, editor, and contemporary romance writer

8 responses »

  1. I agree that humor is up there. But I think the number one thing for me is being dynamic, which is hard to explain. It is being passionate and alive, and funny is a part of it.

    Reply
  2. I think if a guy can crack a joke, it tells you that he has confidence in himself and that he’s willing to be a little bit vulnerable and maybe laugh at himself. On the other hand, it’s possible to have too much of a good thing, and some of the funniest people I know are also the neediest. I think the key is to find someone who’s secure enough in themselves to be real.

    Reply
    • While I agree with you that being able to laugh at himself is a good thing, I have to admit that the funny people I know are just the opposite — they tend to be the most independent. They cracks jokes and don’t care what other people think. I see your point though, like they’re funny so they can be the center of attention.

      Reply
  3. Along with a sense of humor, I’m attracted to women who can hold conversations about a variety of things. And if she wears cat-eye glasses, all the better (hey, don’t look at me like that; everyone has their little fetishes.)

    Reply
  4. I love a guy who shows tenderness to pets, his mother, and his grandmother.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

