RSS Feed

At the Beach

image from freedigitalphotos.net

I’m being a total slacker today. My kids woke up early and convinced me to take them to the beach. I had a million things to do, like go grocery shopping, grade papers, and edit the stuff I do daily, but I let them win. We stopped at Subway and picked up sandwiches and hung out at the beach all day. The water was too cold for my liking, but it never seems to bother the kids. We had a great time.

As a special treat for those who love a man in uniform (or just find firemen hot):

When was the last time you threw your schedule out the window and did something fun and spontaneous?

About Shannyn Schroeder

Mom of 3, editor, and contemporary romance writer

One response »

  1. Good for you, Shannyn. My daughter’s sports coach is a fireman. 🙂 Here’s to you, Josh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

